» » Neil - Neil's Heavy Concept Album

Neil - Neil's Heavy Concept Album MP3 FLAC

Neil - Neil's Heavy Concept Album MP3 FLAC
Neil's Heavy Concept Album
Alternative Rock, Comedy, Psychedelic Rock
25 Dec 1997
FLAC size:
2698 mb
MP3 size:
1022 mb
WMA size:
1260 mb


1Bad Karma In The UK
2Cosmic Jam
3Paranoid Remix (Incorporating The Hole In My Shoe)
Written-By – Gaskin, D. Mason, T. Hayton
4Hello Vegetables
Written-By – N. Revell
6No Future (God Save The Queen)
Written-By – Matlock, Rotten, Cook, Jones
7Hurdy Gurdy Man
Written-By – Donovan Leitch
8Heavy Potato Encounter
10My White Bicycle
Mixed By – Dave Stewart, Mike Dignam, Ted HaytonWritten-By – K. Hopkins, K. Burgess
11Computer Alarm
12The Gnome
Written-By – Syd Barrett
13Neil The Barbarian
14Our Tune
15The Amoeba Song (From A Very Cellular Song)
Written-By – Mike Heron
16Lentil Nightmare
Other [Additional Musical Material] – Dave StewartWritten-By – R. Mayall
17The End Of The World Cabaret
18Hole In My Shoe
Backing Vocals – Ted HaytonWritten-By – Dave Mason
20Golf Girl
Written-By – D. Sinclair, P. Hastings, R. Coughlan, R. Sinclair


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
WX 12, WX12, 240 524-1Neil Neil's Heavy Concept Album ‎(LP, Album)WEA, WEA, WEAWX 12, WX12, 240 524-1UK1984
240 524-1Neil Neil's Heavy Concept Album ‎(LP, Album)WEA240 524-1Australia & New Zealand1984
4509-4852-2Neil Neil's Heavy Concept Album ‎(CD, Album, RE)EastWest4509-4852-2UK & Europe1993
WX12C, 240 524-4Neil Neil's Heavy Concept Album ‎(Cass, Album)WEA, WEAWX12C, 240 524-4Europe1984
WX12, 240 524-1Neil Neil's Heavy Concept Album ‎(LP, Album)WEA, WEAWX12, 240 524-1Europe1984


  • Backing Vocals, Vocals [Neil's Mum, She Wolf]Barbara Gaskin
  • Drums [Drunken Cabaret]Pip Pyle
  • Drums [Flash Studio]Gavin Harrison
  • Drums [Heavy Metal]Bryson Graham
  • Engineer [Assistant]Greg Wilson, Mike Dignam
  • Flute, Piccolo Flute, SaxophoneJimmy Hastings
  • Guitar [Heavy & Psychedelic]Jakko
  • Keyboards, Bass [Heavy Metal], Drums [Useless], Guitar [Fifties], Vocals, Producer, Arranged ByDave Stewart
  • TromboneAnnie Whitehead
  • Vocals [English Actor Voice]Stephen Fry
  • Vocals [Horror Narrator]Roger Planer
  • Vocals [Neil, Potato, Bbc Voice, American Cabaret Voice]Nigel Planer
  • Vocals [Policewoman]Dawn French
  • Vocals [Spoken Material With]Nick Revell, Roberta Green, Rowland Rivron, Simon Brint
  • Vocals [Spoken Material With], EngineerTed Hayton
  • Written-ByD.L. Stewart (tracks: 2, 3, 5, 10, 13, 17, 19), N. Planer (tracks: 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12 to 15, 19), R. Rivron (tracks: 6, 10, 12), S. Brint (tracks: 6, 10, 12)


Booklet with full liner notes and lyrics in english and japanese.

Sleeve art is inspired by The Beatles' "Sgt. Pepper's", especially the back cover art.
Most tracks are segued together by dialogue, sound effects etc.
In the credit listing on the back cover, artists are grouped into, "Horrible Electric Musicians", "Beautiful Acoustic Musicians", "Cast Of Characters", and "Heavy Technology Freaks".

"A heavy time is guaranteed for all".


  • Barcode (Text): 4 988029 250742
  • Barcode (Scanned): 4988029250742
  • Matrix / Runout: AMCE-2507 P01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L711
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1813
  • Rights Society: JASRAC


  • Recorded At – Spaceward Studios
  • Recorded At – Tapestry Studios
  • Manufactured By – East West Japan Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Music UK Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Music UK Ltd.